How to Delete Collected Data

From Friday July 1, 2022 we’re moving accounts that were created before April 20, 2022 to our updated pricing model. #

Under the updated pricing model, we’ve grouped Surveys and Feedback into a separate product called Ask that’s priced based on the number of responses you want to collect across Surveys and Feedback. Heatmaps and Recordings will be grouped into a separate product called Observe and will still be priced based on the number of daily sessions.

Both products, Observe and Ask, will have the Basic (free), Plus, Business, and Scale plans available, and the selected plan can be different for each product.
See the Updating our pricing model blog post for all the details on this update.

Individual feedback responses, as well as entire reports and widgets, can be deleted from WebMaxy with a Read & Write access or higher.

Deleted data is unretrievable  #

As soon as the Delete button is clicked, an automated process is initiated that immediately makes your WebMaxy data unavailable to the team members that were associated with the account. For more information, check out our Data Retention Policy

How to delete Heatmap data  #

Select your dotted menu of the Heatmap you’d like to delete and click Delete .



Click Yes to confirm the deletion.



Once the Heatmap has been deleted, you will see a pop-up on the right-hand side of your screen confirming the deletion.



Back to top

How to delete an individual Recording  #

Select your dotted menu of the sessions you’d like to delete and click Delete Recording .



Select Delete to confirm the deletion.

Back to top

How to delete all or multiple Recordings  #

On the Observe Basic plan, Recordings can only be filtered by Date #

The Observe Basic plan only allows for filtering of Recordings by Date. Additional filters are available on our paid Observe plans which you can find out more about on the WebMaxy pricing page.

Click the checkbox at the top of the list.



Select Delete to delete the number of Recordings on the current page.

Click Select all recordings to delete all the Recordings related to the filter you have set.

This means that if you have a filter for the “Last 30 days”, it will delete the Recordings from that time frame, and not all the Recordings belonging to the site.

There may be a delay in the deletion of Recordings #

This is due to the deletion happening in the background. Please allow a few minutes after selecting to delete all Recordings to see them removed from your Recordings list.

Back to top

How to delete a Feedback response  #

Click on the trashcan icon on the bottom right-hand corner of the feedback response.



Click Yes, Delete to confirm the deletion. 



Once the response has been deleted, you will see a green pop up at the bottom right-hand side of your screen confirming the deletion.



Copyright @ 2022 WebMaxy | All rights reserved.